"There are those who believe that life here began out there, far across the universe, with tribes of humans who may have been the forefathers of the Egyptians, or the Toltecs, or the Mayans. Some believe that there may yet be brothers of man who even now fight to survive, somewhere beyond the heavens."

BFC Facebook Page

Commands and Crews of the BFC,

  Wanted to stop by the forum and throw out a greet to all of you in the BFC and share a bit of my background in real life and fandom...

  I am a 26 year Army veteran and am slated on the 2015 retirement list, retiring in March of next year.  I have been a fan of science fiction my entire life and associated with several fan clubs of the Star Trek and Star Wars persuasion.  Insofar as BSG, I have been a rabid fan since 1978 and that fire was rekindled in 2004 with the new series.  Being of the military mind, it was only natural that I related to the strife of the Marines portrayed onboard the Galactica.  In that, I put together a Colonial Marine kit to wear to local cons..

  Prior to the military I graduated from a fine state mental institution with a degree in industrial and graphic design.  My dream was to work with a production or propwork company for the film industry, but was thwarted by overindulgence in merry making and a lack of discipline - thus, the military.  I have continued to pursue my love for prop making, modeling and fabricating during my time in the Army.  My greatest achievement was the creation of an entire Klingon bridge set for a few of my friends back in the Trek world.  My motto:  If it can be imaginated - I can create it..

  I am currently stationed at Ft. Bliss in west Texas.. as in very west Texas.. as in not a lot going on in terms of science fiction fandom.  It has been a joy to find a BSG club to share my like minded craziness with.  I am looking forward to conversing with all of you, sharing friendship and exploring everything BSG has to offer.

  So, hit me up and add me as a friend.  If there's props or kits to be made let me know.  If there's anything I can do to make the experience more fun most definitely let me know!!

Stay Frosty ~ Tusker!!

Views: 40

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Outstanding,Tusker! And, You will Find that almost all of us here are Fans of Trek, Star Wars,Walking Dead, All The Sci-Fi And Comic Book Genres; There are even Model builders here,too! We all Have Stories To tell; And, as The BFC grows, there will be many more!

Reply to Discussion

RSS

About

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by DragonLady4732.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service